Blogging in General

In an effort to make my blogging more bearable to the sparsely populated following that I may or may not have, I will attempt to make future posts less long-winded.

The reason for this two-fold. First because I realize that people reading on the internet are typically in need for a quick fix of information. Our worlds are speeding up day by day. The constraints of deadlines and the ever-ticking clock forces people to spend less time reading on and on about a topic and also should prompt writers (in this case bloggers) to write in a more concise fashion.

The second reason is that the requirements of my Hist 511 blogging assignment states that “posts need not be long essays but rather one or two paragraphs (300-400 words).”

My past posts have definitely exceeded this criteria. Please forgive me for the narcisism.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

